Mush Runes

Up and Down, Down and Up.

I present, “Mush Runes”.
I love wordplay, and the contrast between malleability (mush) and solidity (runes) is the result.
This piece is inspired by my spiritual awakening and Kundalini journey, as well as guidance from various people who have taught me along this developing Life Story.

Each of the mushrooms represents the seven main chakras located along the spine. Across from each respective mushroom, is a material that is commonly associated with each Chakra.

Red is the Root Chakra, embedded in Groundedness and Survival. It is located at the base of your spine.

Orange is the Sacral Chakra and is nestled in your navel center. It is associated with Creation, Sensuality, and Desire.

Yellow is the Solar Plexus Chakra and home of the Ego, and source of Willpower. It is located just under your sternum.

Green radiates from the Heart Chakra, located right in the center of your chest. It is associated with Healing, Trust, and Love.

Blue is the Throat Chakra, where our resonations become manifestations. It is associated with Self-Expression, Communication, and Authenticity.

Indigo is the Third Eye Chakra, sitting between and just above your eyebrows. This is associated with Intuition, Self-Awareness, Wisdom, and Imagination.

Violet beams from the Crown Chakra, connecting us with the Divine, Spirituality, and Higher Consciousness.

As we go further along the hierarchy of mushrooms, they become more dream-like and divine, and so do each of their respective materials. The higher we go, the less grounded things appear; but that doesn’t have to be bad.

What do you see?


This is a unique website which will require a more modern browser to work!

Please upgrade today!